Multi-Engine Piston Class Rating

EASA (formerly JAA) – Multi-Engine Piston Class Rating

Who is this course for?

Most people who hold a PPL have completed the training only on single engined aircraft, to learn to fly a more complex aircraft, capable of more range with more speed and sometimes weight lifting capabilities you will need to move into a twin engined aircraft. To fly a twin a multi engine rating is required.

 EASA (formerly JAA) Multi-Engine Rating Course Description

  1. A minimum of 6 hours dual instruction in a multi engine airplane divided into:
      • Part I Normal Flight 2.5 hours
      • Part II Asymmetric power flight 3.5 hours
  2. Complete a minimum of 7 hours ground training divided into:
      • Technical Subjects 3 hours
      • Long briefings 4 hours
  3. Have completed  70 hours PIC prior to submitting Multi-Engine Application

Course Duration

Based on a full time course, the ab initio EASA (formerly JAA) Multi Engine Rating takes on average 3 to 5 days to complete depending on the individuals experience and preparation for the course.

 Study Materials

 NAC stock a full range of EASA books and equipment. We suggest you purchase the books and equipment prior to your arrival, click here see a list of books applicable to this course and to purchase them online and have delivered to your door today.

At Naples Air Center you can get your European EASA-JAA Licenses for a fraction of what you pay in Europe, and in the beautiful Florida environment!

Please CONTACT US for a personalized quote based on your individual training requirements and options.