Multi-Engine Rating

FAA Part 61 – Multi-Engine Rating

Most people who hold a PPL have completed the training only on single engined aircraft. To learn to fly a more complex aircraft, capable of more range, speed and sometimes weight lifting capabilities you will need to move into a twin engined aircraft. To fly a twin a multi engine rating is required.

FAA Multi-Engine Eligibility Requirements

  • Be able to speak and understand the English language
  • Hold a current FAA Private or Commercial Pilot Certificate (Single Engine Land)
  • Hold a current FAA class III medical certificate
  • Pass an Oral and Flight test with an FAA Flight Examiner

Course Overview

  • 9 hours of dual flight instruction in our Piper Seminole
  • 5 hours of ground instruction in preparation for the flight training

Course Duration

Based on a full time course, the ab initio will need 6-7 days to complete depending on the individuals experience and preparation for the course.

Study Materials

NAC stock a full range of multi engine books and equipment. We suggest you purchase the books and equipment prior to your arrival, click here to purchase them online and have delivered to your door today.

Please CONTACT US for a personalized quote based on your individual training requirements and options.